Images provided by SuperMedia are for personal, non-commercial use. Republication, retransmission or reproduction of images provided by SuperMedia is strictly prohibited.

Watch our VIDEO
> click here <

Home Page    |    Resume Writing    |    For Employers    |   Business Writing  |      Contact Us
qrcode
qrcode
QR Codes:
Website
Facebook

714-543-9363
949-859-9995

Tel: 714-543-9363
Tel: 949-859-9995

Tel: 562-430-7832
Tel: 562-921-6892
AAA McKinstry Personnel & Resume Service BBB Business Review

We receive daily calls and e-mails from satisfied clients. Only the most noteworthy letters are posted here.

June 19, 2017

To Future Resume Clients:

I have used AAAA services twice within the last 15 years. The office is conveniently located near the freeway. The service is quick and they allow minor changes to the resume with a quick turn time. I have recommend this service to friends in need of a professional touch on their resume.

Johann B.


April 12, 2017

Dear McKinstry Resume Service:

I have worked with Frank Wiedner on a couple of occasions over the years. He was extremely knowledgeable about the employment industry and a very helpful resource.

He created a resume for me that "pops," utilizing certain keywords that attracted many employers who therefore reached out to me.

He made my resume as well as my cover letter look and read extremely professional, which also included unique, attractive borders, which allowed them both to really stand out. Before too long, I got the job that I wanted on both occasions.

I can say with confidence that working with Frank & AAA McKinstry will definitely help you receive many employer inquiries and help you get that job too!

Richard S.

February 17, 2017

Dear Gary, Frank & Tracy,

I was never confident about my resume until now. They have said everything I've been trying to say, I just couldn't put it together. Thanks a lot! I strongly recommend AAA McKinstry Personnel Agency & Resume Services.

John Kim

 

December 22, 2016

Dear Frank & Gary,

Thank you, Frank and Gary.  I sincerely appreciate all your help.  As a graduate student getting my CV and cover letters completed for a job search in addition to finishing up my dissertation, your service has been a life saver.  Always personable, professional, and expeditious I recommend and have recommended your services to others.  I found you through a BBB search.  And, your resume writing and professional services were only 1 of 3 in the nation with an A+ rating.  You all have definitely earned it. Thanks so much!

Sincerely,

Linda T.

 

December 13, 2016

Dear McKinstry & Writers,

I wanted in early 2015 to develop and an attractive CV and following an extensive search on the web, I decide to approach AAA McKinstry - based on excellent and good reviews posted by others.
 
An interview was conducted and a number of details were requested by Frank and Gary. I was waiting to validate the outcomes with the positive comments posted by others. When I received the first version of the CV back in 2015, I really liked it and was excited - such an attractive CV that summarized nicely and sufficiently my +18 years experiences in 3 pages. I asked then Frank and Gary to develop an attractive bio which they did perfectly.
 
Many were so impressed by my CV and bio - I was so happy when they did ask me
I was about to move to a new phase of my career that is being an independent consultant and the develop documents by Frank and Gary helped me a lot in finding many consultancy projects.
 
Then I found another full time job and the documents developed by Frank and Gary played an important role in this.
 
The most interesting part is that CV and profile are designed following exchange of ideas and thoughts from both parties (me and Frank & Gary) on the desired outcomes and my wishes.
Coming from the middle east, I am so happy with services provide by AAA McKinstry. I have used them several times and I will continue coming back to them again and again. Also, I recommend them for others.
 
Thank you Frank and Gary; your services are excellent.
 
Finally, both are very humble and down to earth - I fully trust them.
 
Thanks so much AAA McKinstry.
 
Mohamed

 

October 20, 2016

Dear McKinstry Writers,

First time in my professional career I used AAA McKinstry agency for my resume as a Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner. The resume was very precise and impressive. I have been lucky to get the job in very first interview. Thanks to this agency as they helped me a lot for covering and thank you letters. Not only that, they helped with for updating the information in a timely manner as and when I requested. Very professional and not just one time relationship but always same positive attitude to be helpful. I strongly recommend this agency as it is very essential to leave your first impression and you can do it with the help of specific instructions and an impressive resume.

Ana J.

 

August 11, 2016

Hi Gary & Frank,

I initially had my resume done by Frank and Gary in 2010 and had updated my resume three times. Each updated resume provided me with job opportunities throughout the United States and increased my chances of landing a great paying job with many Fortune 500 companies. I strongly recommend AAA McKinstry Personnel Agency & Resume Services.


Thanks,
Henry L. 

7/8/16

Dear AAA McKinstry,

Thank you so much for overhauling my resume. I really appreciate the attention you gave me and the time you took to gather information about my background and experience. You have done an outstanding job promoting my strengths, skills and what I can do for a prospective employer. I am very pleased with the result and the resume has worked for me. I will recommend your services to anyone who is in need of a well written resume.

Regards,

Letty M.
 

May 2, 2016

Dear McKinstry Writers:

I have been meaning to write this review for a while now. I went into see Gary and Frank after seeing the great reviews on Yelp and knew that my resume could use a little polishing. I spoke with Frank and could tell that he has had many years of experience and knew exactly how companies think, what they look for, and most importantly what you need to get you in the front door to interview. I was able to pick the design I wanted and after looking over the changes I thought it appeared a little strange, very different from anything I would have done but decided to roll with it. I started to post on Craigslist, and was surprised by the number of hits I received. I was still working at the time so I started calling in sick to start interviewing and after a month landed a fantastic job with much better pay and better hours. I will definitely keep Gary and Frank in mind if I am to switch jobs in the future and will need to update my resume. Definitely worth every penny!

Brian H.
 

March 4, 2016

Hello Frank and Gary,

I just want to say thank you for what AAA McKinstry has done for me. I accepted a job offer in line with my career goals and I could not have done it without your team's help. Thanks and I wish the best for AAA McKinstry and your future endeavors.

Warmest Regards
Miguel D.

 

February 20, 2016

Dear AAA McKinstry Clients,

I’ve had the opportunity of working with AAA McKinstry over the past several years. I found them by searching on the Internet and they offered exactly what I was looking for, 5 STAR SERVICE! On each occasion both Frank and Gary gave me the full attention I needed to get my resume ready for my next career advancement. Gary listened and took very detailed notes of my work history and any additional highlights. I received my resume back in a timely manner so that I would be able to review and make any adjustments needed. At the end of each of my appointments Frank took the time to share some key bullet points that companies were looking for when hiring. I appreciate all the time that AAA McKinstry took to support my career advancements!
Sincerely,
 
Very Happy Customer!
 
Trish N.
 

 
January 26, 2016
 
Dear Potential McKinstry Clients:

I have had the pleasure to work with Frank and Gary in the preparation of my resume. These guys are professional and thorough. I had my resume written by them in 2007 when I was searching for my first Director position. I gave my resume to one company and landed the job. The services that Frank provides is not just limited to writing your resume. He has great advice on the entire employment process from sending in your resume to companies, to writing the after interview letters. When you go to AAA McKinstry Personnel Agency and Resume Services, you are hiring a Team to land that dream job. I recently needed to have my resume updated. I found my resumes written by AAA McKinstry and I discovered that they do lifetime resume updating at a nominal cost (Well Worth It!). I was so thrilled that these guys were still in business, at the same location I visited in 2007. If you are looking to prepare or update your resume, run, don't walk, to AAA McKinstry Personnel Agency and Resume Services!

Thanks,
 
Chris O.
 

 
January 7, 2016

Dear Frank & Gary,

I spent most of 2014 looking for work after I was laid off. I was having a lot of trouble getting call backs and getting interviews based on my old resume. I decided it needed to be revamped and went into AAA McKinstry for help. During my appointment I spoke to Frank and he highlighted what current employers were looking for in a resume. I took him up on the service and working with Gary they were able to completely makeover my resume. It had a new look and feel, but more importantly the content really captured my previous experience in a manner that I feel would make me stand out from other candidates. After a few weeks of putting my resume out in the market I was able to get more call backs and interviews. I eventually landed my current job and part of that was definitely the resume AAA McKinstry helped me build. I continue to use their services today for updating my resume and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for resume help.

Paolo A.


December 16, 2015

Dear Frank & Gary,

Let me just say 5 stars doesn't do this company any justice! I like most of you that are thinking about having your resume done by writing professionals was on the fence, but I must say it was the BEST investment I EVER made. Frank and Gary made me feel comfortable and pulled all the experience I had and some I didn't know I had. The process was like that of your dream car, how it starts in all these thousands of pieces then materializes into this beautiful machine that all your friends and neighbors envy you for. If this review hasn't made you pick up the phone and call to schedule your appointment my resume was only on Indeed for less than 3hrs before I got a hit and I'm happy to say I'm working and that the services Frank and Gary provided me has paid for itself 3 times over! So do yourself a favor and invest in you.

Frederico Williams
 

 
November 2, 2015

Dear Current or Future Clients of McKinstry,

It is with the highest degree of pleasure that I am writing this letter of recommendation on behalf of AAA McKinstry Professional Resume Service. AAA McKinstry provided their expertise when I needed a professional and knowledgeable resume service. Being a high school principal, I was looking for a position out of state.

Employers are always looking for the best available talent in the job market. The staff at AAA McKinstry, Frank, Gary, and Tracy focused on my work experience, educational credentials and most of all on my communication skills as a team player and manager. They also guided me through the interview process.

I thank Frank, Gary, and Tracy for preparing my resume as if they were applying for a career position themselves. The quality and presentation of my resume was second to none.

I highly recommend AAA McKinstry Resume Service for all of your professional needs.

Sincerely,

Domingo Garcia


 
October 8, 2015

 Dear Gary & Frank,

My wife and I used their services 26 years ago in 1989 when we graduated from Cal State Fullerton. We both landed great jobs and now our son who is a U.C.I. graduate is using their services for his resume. I think the repeat business speaks volumes about their great services.

Ban Nguyen


 
September 28, 2015

Dear AAA Mc Kinstry Staff,

I went in to have my first professional resume done, and I'm glad I came here! Frank & Gary are very professional & knowledgeable in the way they do business. The services offered by them after your resume is finished is re- assuring that they will be there for future needs. The resume, by the way, came out very nice. The information they extracted from me was well written on to the resume. I would highly recommend AAA Mc Kinstry if you are looking to have a great resume done. Now on to positive results in a job search.

Al A.

August 21, 2015
 

 
After years of creating my own resumes, In this competitive job market (2015) it was time to see a professional. I googled AAA Personal Agency & Resume Services. I sat down with Frank and Gary, and they are very knowledgeable about how a resume should look to an employer. I have been very lucky with my updated resume. Many Job recruiters say my resume stands out better than the rest they have read.

Joe S.
 
 
 
May 5, 2015

Dear Gary & Frank
 
If you are serious about having a solid resume, that will elevate your potential and sell you exactly how you NEED to be sold: AAA McKinstry is the place to go. Gary & Frank guided me though the entire process, and I got some really useful advice along the way. They use lightly colored paper and a variety of borderlines that really makes your resume stand out in a stack; once the employer picks out your resume, they'll be happy they did. Gary's skillful writing and Frank's professional expertise, left me with a resume that I'm seriously excited about. Worth every penny.  5 stars, without question.
 
Jayden Lyon
 
 
 
July 16, 2015

I have used these gentlemen (Frank and Gary) for many years since 2009 in making my resume, I have asked them again to help me update my resume in today's job market (July 2015). I am satisfied of the results. Frank and Gary's input and exchanges of ideas are the most exciting part of the process. The finished product is always professional and I get "Goosebumps" when I read it and see it.Thank you Frank and Gary! You guys are awesome! I recommend them to anyone who wanted an above average resume (EXCELLENT, that is!) and both are very humble and very approachable.

Ivan-Earl B. Abaya
 
 
 
March 11, 2015

Dear AAA McKinstry Team,

I had a wonderful experience with AAA McKinstry Personnel Agency & Resume Services. I first sat down with Frank, who was very informative and knowledgeable about the importance of updating my resume to compete with today's job market. After receiving my updated professional resume, I was extremely happy with the results. Frank, Gary, and their entire team put a great deal of effort in making me stand out in my resume. I would definitely recommend their service. These guys are aces in my book!

Marcus D.
 
 
 
2-11-15

 
To Whom It May Concern,
 
AAA McKinstry is the best place for your resume service. I did my resume in 2006 and just came back to them to revise and update my employment.

Thanks,Michael Nguyen
 
 
 
January 5, 2015

 
I highly recommend AAA McKinstry. They are very professional and take time to understand the type of positions you had and to present them in a way that will grab an employer’s attention. Frank and Gary have opened my eyes to possibilities that I never would have even thought of searching for. Now I truly feel that I have several options in my career search and will not be limited. This office has great follow up procedures I will continue to use this service.
 
Elizabeth M.
 
 
 
December 18, 2014

 
I would recommend AAA McKinstry over any other resume service. I went through multiple other agencies that "claimed" to be among the best writers out there. It wasn't until I found AAA McKinstry that I was finally able to get a job. Their way of creating resumes far exceeded what I was getting elsewhere.  Frank and Gary take the time to fully understand what you are looking for, and put it on paper in a way that will grab anyone's attention. I will continue to use AAA McKinstry for all my resume needs.
 
Michael Beltran  
 
 
 
12/3/14

Dear AAA McKinstry:

I am an attorney with 25 years experience who found myself on the unfortunate position of looking for a new job. I did a lot of on line research to see who could best help me prepare a resume with a big hole in the middle during which time I was raising my kids. I wasn't impressed with the "mills' who have you speak to someone over the phone and give you a "cookie cutter" resume. I really needed to stand out in order to get a GOOD job in this very job unfriendly climate in Socal.

Enter Frank and Gary at AAA McKinstry. I met with them face to face.  They interviewed me in person to get my relevant info. I felt very "taken care of."
 
What I received was a beautifully done, very professional resume. The firm that hired me commented that they knew I was a quality applicant as soon as they saw my resume!  Enough said!  A big "thank you" to AAA McKinstry!!!! Yay, I now have a wonderful job!

Trish V.
 
 
 
November 18, 2014
 
Dear Gary and Frank:
 
I was looking for a job for a while and had hardly heard back from recruiters. Then I decided to go to for professional resume writer. I found AAA McKinstry and sent my resume for review. I got a response back from Frank on the same day. I talked with Frank and Gary, they spent reasonable time with me to discuss about my previous experiences and education. I felt good about our meeting and signed up for my resume write up. Results of my new resume were amazing and started to get calls from recruiters. I landed a job soon after, I highly recommend AAA McKinstry services for resume writing.
 
Kamini Patel
 
 
 
November 7, 2014
 
Hi Gary and Frank,
 
AAA McKinstry is the best resume service.  I have been using them since 2009 and  their expert writing skills puts my resume at the highest level. It has enabled me to have a wonderful and successful career as an Accounting Manager.  Frank and Gary are extremely helpful, professional and great to work with.

Thank you AAA McKinstry!!
Anna P.
 
 
 
October 17, 2014

 
Dear AAA McKinstry,
 
“I reached out to AAA McKinstry back in 2009 for a resume writing services. Frank and Gary took their time to get to know my past work experience and delivered a resume that to this date impresses many recruiters and employers. Since 2009, I have made at least two updates and each time Frank and Gary do an amazing job at providing the best profile that highlights my strengths, skills and work experience. The recruiter who introduced me to my current employer, complimented just as others have done, how exceptional and well-organized my resume looks. I am currently with the same employer, no plans to change jobs at this point, but the recruiters who have my resume on file, always reach out to me for other job opportunities. I highly recommend AAA McKinstry resume writing services.”
 
Armine Manukian
 
 
 
July 30, 2014

In March 2014 I was laid-off from my managerial job after seven years. I updated my resume (myself) and began the search for a new job. After a month of no interest, I decided I needed professional help. I called AAA McKinstry and talked with Mr. Frank Wiedner, his professional disposition convinced me to set up an appointment for a free consultation. Once there, we discussed my professional experience and reviewed multiple formats of resumes. It was at that moment that I realized how outdated my resume was. At no time was Mr. Wiedner pushy to make a sale - he listened to what I had to say and let their work speak for him. I chose a resume format, and spent a little over an hour talking with Mr. Gary Grace providing more details of my professional history. I received the new resume about a week later. Within two weeks of using the resume I was averaging two to three interviews weekly (employers were complimentary to the resume format). Included in AAA McKinstry's service was valuable interview support / guidance. Within two months of receiving AAA McKinstry's services, I was offered and accepted a managerial position. I cannot say that this will happen for every customer that hires AAA McKinstry - but in my case, their work provided me the opportunity to get through the door and present my skills.
 
Tom C. Anaheim, CA
 
 
 
June 18, 2014

 
My friend did my resume after 26 yrs. of never needing one. I was re-locating to Florida from California. So I decided to let AAA McKinstry give it a try. I sat down with Frank and he gave me so much advice and went well past my given 15 minute consultation. I see Frank is very dedicated to his profession. Afterward I sat down with Gary and he was unbelievable, with his knowledge also. These both guys were so patient with me. The first job I applied for in Florida with my new resume from AAA McKinstry online I got a call for an interview the next day. I called Gary and he with no charge went over a mock interview with me. Well I didn't get that job, probably because I was so nervous. This was my first interview after 26 yrs. The second job I applied for online, I received a call back in four hours of applying for the job. The company said they were impressed by my resume. I got the job, and I am currently working for the company and loving my job here in Florida. For me it was well worth the money I paid for my resume because of the salary and benefits I receive from this job. I just signed up my daughter and her boyfriend to get their resumes done by AAA McKinstry. I am not a fake and just to show you I will give my email address and if you have any questions feel free to write me. I do not work for this company only a very happy customer. bikboy@hotmail.com.
 
Daren B.
 
 
 
June 13, 2014
 
Dear Frank and Gary,
 
I just want to say thank you so much for the resume!!
 
I had my first interview today and the resume was all they talked about. They kept saying how impressed they were with the resume and such and got the job on the spot! :)
 
Thank you so much!
 
Tammy Na
 
 
 
April 1st,  2014 

From Lisa Saunders

Dear Frank 
 
I just wanted to thank you again for helping me create a great resume. I get many compliments on it! And have gotten far more responses compared to my previous resume. I also appreciate all of your advice and counseling during my job search. I will continue to send referrals your way! Thanks. 

Lisa
 
 
 
3/4/14
 
Frank at AAA McKinstry:
 
This review is long overdue. I have been looking for a job in my new field of echocardiography for over two years. After my wife suggested that I go to professional resume writers, like her co-worker did.
I met with Frank, and he broke down the psychology of resumes. This all seemed to make sense to me, so I coughed over the money (They have different plans, priced accordingly). 
I sent my resume out the very next week to three openings. (Mind you, I have sent out lots of resumes and online submissions, to no avail!)  I got a call from a private medical group! I called Frank, and he offered me more advice on interview etiquette. I am very happy to say that I am working at that very group now! I can only attribute this to the savvy repackaging of my qualifications! Thank you AAA McKinstry!!!
 
Bert
 
 
 
January 24, 2014

 
Dear McKinstry Writers:
 
After several years of writing and updating my own resume, I thought it was time to see a professional to really make it stand out. I researched online for quite some time and then decided to go to Frank and Gary and I was really happy that I did. They made the process extremely easy and the end result was a really well written and professional looking resume that really stood out! I've received so many compliments on it and I feel it really helped me get the job that I really wanted. I highly recommend them and will only use their services from now on.
 
Thank you so much for everything!
Faythe Grooms
 
 
 
Hi Gary & Frank

I have used AAA McKinstry 3-4 times to update my resume over the years and with each update I was praised by interviewers and instructors on the quality of my resume.  Additionally, I have referred both my wife and daughter to them and they were also successful in getting hired.  The staff has always been extremely helpful and friendly.  My most recent experience was especially helpful.  I am lacking in computer skills and was having a difficult time with the EDD site.  Gary took the time to help with the whole process of uploading the resume and showing me how to submit my resume.  I highly recommend them and will return again if I ever need another update.

Sincerely, 

Gerard DiGiovanni
 
 
 
10/8/13

Frank & Gary, I wanted to thank you again for helping me with my latest résumé revisions. Your help and advice over the years have changed my career path for the better. I always get compliments on my résumé. Everyone tells me how professional it looks and that they want to use mine as a template. If you are looking for a job and want the best résumé writers in town go to AAA McKinstry and talk to Frank and Gary, they are very professional and you will walk into your next interview full of confidence.

 

Christian Himmler
 
 
 
August 9, 2013

Dear Frank and Gary,

I wanted to take the time and let you both know how much I appreciate all you have helped Rick with. My initial call to your business was as a result of getting absolutely nowhere with online services that basically refused to meet with him to start this resume process. I had zero luck with LOCAL services. As you can imagine red flags went up when I either got no response or told they never meet with anyone.

When I spoke to Frank he was welcoming, knowledgeable and willing to meet with Rick during RICK’s schedule!

Also the fact that you are an actual business with an office. If you recall, Frank, that was my first question and I am sure it sounded odd.

I have written my own resume throughout the years, but Rick’s was way out of my league and I knew I would never do it justice.

Thank you so much for all of your guidance and patience with him during the process. FYI I found you on line with this search, TOP RESUME SERVICES IN ORANGE COUNTY. Probably should have said THE ONLY TOP RESUME SERVICE IN ORANGE COUNTY.

He does not feel as hopeless seeking a new practice as he did prior to meeting with both of you and getting an amazing resume. I know he is amazing and have known it for over 45 years. Again, thank you so much for being professional, interested and invested in his job search.

Sincerely,

Debbie Verdugo
 
 
 
07/20/2013

Best experience ever by Laura2013

Went to AAA McKinstry for just an update on my old resume. Thought it needed some changes. Boy, they made the changes. It looks so much more professional and I already had some good bites. Now feel good about getting a new job. Highly recommend these guys. They are the best!
 
 
 
May 19, 2013

Dear Frank,
    
Thank you for all the help your company gave me in updating my resume.  After being with the same company for 17 years, I had no idea where even to begin.  Your staff asked me extensive questions about my experience and pulled information out of me that I wasn't even aware was of any significance.  You then put together a stunning resume and gave me tips on how to make sure my resume would stand out from the rest.  During interviews, they repeatedly complimented me on how impressed they were with the setup.  I even had one manager say she was going to follow my resume format and some of the wording when she updated her resume.  Your suggestion of sending the resume directly to the company I was applying with as well as putting it online was extremely helpful.  I was fortunate to be offered a position in the same field I have been in for the past 17 years within 30 days.
    
I would definitely refer anyone looking for a professional resume to you and your staff.

Sincerely,

Joyce Bestor
 
 
 
3/14/2013

5 stars!! You will be given the best resume possible. I honestly get compliments on my resume from most everyone that sees it. Frank and Gary will sit you down and will make sure they know everything about you in order to create the ideal resume for you. They will also speak to you and give you tips on interviewing and what employers look for in a candidate. In this day and age you need a resume that stands out from the rest and AAA Mckinstry will give you the best possible chance at landing your next job or career.

jford210
 
 
 
January 30, 2013

I was apprehensive at first on spending the money on a resume, but I reconsidered since I was investing in my future. I took my niece, a recent graduate of CSFU, and myself to meet with Frank. It was the most informative visit and they were so patient with both us. My new resume was sent out to employers and within 4 weeks I had a job offer. My niece had a job offer in two weeks with her professionally done resume. They offer a no obligation consultation but it is worth the time and money. I intend to return to this company if I ever need to update my resume in the future.

Cindy C.
 
 
 
December 4,  2012

Dear AAA MCKINSTRY Writers:

Absolute good service. I had my resume updated since I now find myself in the job market. Very pleased with the result. AAA takes their time listening to you and capture all your skills and experience. Couldn't have done it myself. Thanks to Frank and Gary I can now start my job search. Keep up the good work!


Kristel


 
10/17/12

To McKinstry Resume Service:

Being that my career has advanced since my last review, I felt it important to write a follow-up review for Frank and Gary. Since having my resume re-written by these two gentlemen, I not only received a VP job at a large Fortune 50 Company, but have also been contacted numerous times by recruiters for other current openings. Both recruiters and internal HR executives have commented on how well done my resume is and how it really helps to set me apart.
 
The best investment you can possibly make is in your own career. Investing in Frank and Gary to re-write (and subsequently update) my resume was the best investment I ever made. I am now the youngest VP in my business line and believe strongly that I would never have even gotten this shot had Frank and Gary not helped me to fix my resume.
 
If you are ready to take your job search and or executive profile to the next level, than these are the guys to work with. Google cut my review off before I could finish writing great things about them. Superb experience from soup to nuts!

Jason H.
 
 
 
July 5, 2012

About McKinstry Writing Service:

Not only are they great resume writers but what impressed me the most was their customer service. They e-mailed me promptly and always returned my phone calls. Unlike other companies Mckinstry takes the time to meet with you and speak with you directly. They will answer any and all questions. Your resume is in editing until you are fully satisfied (which was the case with me). My resume was exceptional. I applied for a job and I received a call back for an interview that same day, they commented how impressed they were with my resume. I was so happy with their work that I returned for an update of my resume. I highly recommend using their resume writing services in order to get the job you want.

A.V.  
 
 
 
June 9, 2012

Dear McKinstry Writers:

I have been using AAA McKinstry for over a year and they are always professional and do a great job. The resume is professionally written and customized to my industry. The final product is always delivered on time and high quality.

Paul M.
 
 
 
May, 2012
 
Hi Gary,

I wanted to thank you for the great job you did on my resume, as well as getting it to me so promptly. I passed out several resumes at the dental convention in Anaheim last week and I am already getting e-mails requesting interviews.

Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Eric
 
 
 
March 27, 2012

Hi McKinstry Resume Service

What great, fast service! What a difference I saw immediately after sending
my new and improved resume! The in-depth interview really helped to describe
my skills and experience, and they used a great format and phenomenal
wording and expression. This resume writing team catered to all my needs and
were so patient with me throughout the whole process! I would highly
recommend them for any resume you ever need!

A huge fan,
T.S.
 
 
 
March 12, 2012
 
 
 
Dear AAA McKinstry Resume Service,

A great resume service! After looking through many different resume service websites, I decided to call Frank to get an impression how they work. As I am not a US citizen, it is harder to get a job for me, and I thought a professional resume would help. Frank gave me tips even before I decided to buy his service. I had two interviews with Frank and Gary and got my new resume back after one week. It didn't look like the old one at all! We e-mailed back and forth to do some edits. They were always open to my comments and suggestions. Now, after sending my new resume out, I get more responses and invitations to interviews. It looks like I finally have a chance! AAA McKinstry provided me an incomparable service and it was worth every penny!
 
Warmest regards from Salzburg,
Andrea
 
 
 
February 10, 2012

To the AAA McKinstry Resume Team:

I have had two resumes made at AAA McKinstry. It was the best decision I have ever made. Frank and Gary are very professional and pay great attention to detail. The whole process is organized and they still add a personal touch after they meet you and converse with you for a while. I have referred AAA McKinstry to a close friend and would always feel comfortable and confident in referring Frank and Gary. A professionally written resume is a must-have in today's world. This will be the best decision you have ever made.

Sincerely,
M.F.
 
 
 
February 3, 2012

Dear AAA McKinstry Staff,
 
I have to give Frank and Gary at AAA McKinstry a lot of credit for jumpstarting my career. I truly believe that the professional resume that they provided me is how I got where I am today. Especially with the odds against me with being a new grad with no experience, I was still able to land a great job. I highly recommend this service to anyone who doesn't have confidence in their resume.

David K.
 
 
 
December 5, 2011

Dear AAA McKinstry Staff,
 
AAA McKinstry staff has done such a wonderful job with my resume. They have given expert advice and presented my resume so well, with format and style, always emphasizing my strengths and best characteristics. They have done my resume several times in past 10 years, or so. I always get compliments from others on my resume, and people want to know where I had it done. They are very professional, thoughtful, and ethical, easy to work with. I certainly rely on them, and they are so helpful in getting things done right.
 
C. Smith, Huntington Beach
 
 
 
November 1, 2011

I had great success with the true professionals at AAA McKinstry Professional Resume Services. Frank and Gary carefully explained the process very clearly and started on my resume right away. I felt very comfortable as I answered several important questions and learned a great deal about the importance of a very Professional Resume. In less than 1 week, I received my NEW resume and cover letter. I was very impressed with all of the content and as I interviewed for different positions I was able to work with Frank on multiple revisions at a minor cost to tailor my resume for each opportunity. I highly recommend AAA McKinstry Professional Resume Services for you next Professional resume.


Thank you,
Graham K.
 
 
 
October 20, 2011
 
Hi Gary & Frank!

I hope you both are having a good day! I love my RESUME! I can't begin to tell you how much better and professional I feel! I procrastinated 5 months on this!

You have covered all my most important skills and then some. I also appreciate the little Yellow letter of Resume hints.

Just knowing you are there to help with all your experience and sincerity is very much appreciated! You will definitively stay on my referral list as the GO TO company.

I look forward to working with you both!

Have a great day!

Melody K.
 
 
 
August 6, 2011
 
Attn: Gary & Frank

After researching various resume services, I found AAA McKinstry; as a result of their stellar rating from the Better Business Bureau and solid reviews, I decided to give them a try.

From the moment I sent the first e-mail to inquire about their services, I was impressed! Working with Frank and Gary has been refreshing to say the least; they are what professionalism is all about. Both Frank and Gary took the time to speak with me in detail about my goals and past work history. Even before I made my purchase, Frank gave me a thorough critique on my resume and explained what it would take to make it stand out. Each time I e-mailed or called them, no matter what the question was, I received a prompt, helpful response.

They made me feel as though I was a number one priority and took the job of preparing my resume very seriously. I am fully pleased with the end result! After just a few short days, I was given a resume that was clean and very well-written. This resume definitely shines! While it is clearly tailored to my specific goals and work experience, it also targets my strengths in a way that could accommodate any position. I am proud and eager to present it to potential employers!!

Working with AAA McKinstry was a decision I am very happy with. This was an investment well worth the price!! Thank you guys for going above and beyond and making this such an easy experience!

Vanessa G.
 
 
 
7/27/11

Gents,

WOW!!! is the best words to describe the fantastic work you did on my resume. I would highly recommend anyone who is actively looking for work and finding it hard out there to use Frank and Gary.
 
Totally professionalism from beginning to end. From the moment I met Frank I knew I was in good hands. He constructively tore my current resume apart listing all the negatives and produced a work of art. What impressed me the most was that Gary actually took the time and effort to research my previous employer to get a better understanding on what I did.
 
After 100 applications with my old resume and not one interview I knew it was time to get my resume updated and reviewed. After one day with my new revised resume I have my 1st interview. Should have seen these guys a long time ago.
 
Again thank you for all your help, well worth the money. As of now I treat my resume as an investment.
 
Paulo P.


5/24/11

Frank/Gary,
 
I wanted to let you guys know that I ended up getting three fantastic job offers (in large part thanks to the amazing resume you helped me craft). I have ultimately decided to accept a job with GE Capital as an Assistant Vice President. Just wanted to give you the quick update. Thanks again for everything!
 
Regards,
Jason

 

May 10, 2011

Dear Frank and Gary:

I recently met with you to prepare a resume reflecting my job experience spanning over 34 years in the field of education.

With your assistance and experience, you assisted in preparing a resume that reflected my summary of qualifications and expertise which landed an interview in a competitive field.
 
As a result, I recently was named Superintendent of a high performing school district in Orange County.

In addition, I also appreciated your interview tips that landed me the job!  Your services have been extremely professional, timely and beneficial.

Thank you again for your services and personal touch.

Best regards,
Beverly H.

   

April 26, 2011

WOW! WOW! WOW! Let me say that one more time, WOW! Frank and Gary are amazing at what they do. I came to their office with an outdated, unorganized, unprofessional resume and they produced SOLID GOLD for me. Within one hour of posting the revised resume they created for me on the internet, I received four phone calls for potential interviews. Believe it or not, I have now landed a final round interview with the company of my dreams and I really do in large part owe this to the resume Frank and Gary created for me.

Your resume is so important and if you are serious about getting noticed in a difficult job market, or if you are seeking that dream job like I am, Frank and Gary can help. They really take the time to not only understand your background, but to ensure that your resume sets you apart from every other applicant. I did a lot of research on these guys before I hired them to re-write my resume. I couldn't be happier with the work product they produced for me.

Not only did Frank and Gary re-write my resume. But they also gave me some great interview tips and helped guide me in my job search, even though they had no obligation to do so. If you are looking for brilliant and highly ethical people to help you get noticed in today's job market, then look no further!! Thank you Frank and Gary for all your help/hard work.

Jason H.

   

April 13, 2011

Hello Frank,

I really love your work.

AAA McKinstry's style of service is personalized to fit every individual's preference. As I walked in door, I knew I was in the right place. Everyone was really welcoming, which made me feel comfortable and I was able to express my needs. The work turned out fabulous and I will continue to do business with your service in the future. I also referred my sister Monica to you. Thank you.

Gina Marie S.
 
 
 
April 1, 2011

I was trying to put together my resume for four consecutive nights and was getting frustrated. I convinced myself that I could do it if I can only focus and if I have the time! I have not done a resume in so long because I really didn't have to. So I didn't know if I was using the correct format, layout, more so the appropriate words. That's when I knew I needed help.

I called AAA McKinstry and spoke to Frank. All I wanted was to find out the cost and the time frame. However, one question led to another, and to another. During the course of the conversation, Frank was very pleasant on the phone. He could just have told me to come in for consultation but instead; he took the time to accommodate all my queries. I knew then that I was dealing with a professional!

Gary, on the other hand made me feel so comfortable when I came in the next day. He guided me through the process and was very patient overall. I tell you, how a business make a customer feel is very critical to its success. Frank and Gary have not only gained my business, but also my respect. I am very happy with the resume they put together for me. I am positive that this will help me land in a job I most desire and most qualified for.

Thank you for your professionalism and outstanding customer service!

K. L. Goode
 
 
 
Hello from Betty V!
March 4, 2011

Hello Gary and Frank,

I just wanted to take this opportunity to say, "thank you for your wonderful service".  We put my resume together the 3rd week of January. I sent them out the next week.  Interviewed with several companies in Feb..and landed a couple of offers.  I will start my new career on March 7. 

Thank you for your advice, tips and an astonishing resume.  I have recommended your service to my colleagues and friends.  Have an incredible day.

Regards,

Betty V.

Best Resume Service by AAA McKinstry
February 22, 2011

I went to AAA McKinstry to explore their service. I was frustrated having lost money on two resume services that could not deliver an acceptable resume.  One was an online company that had me fill out a questionnaire for all of my current information. Not only did they not input any of my current
information they did not include anything from the questionnaire either, so that was a complete waste of time.

This is one of those life lesson where you get what you pay for. In order to get a great resume you need to pay for a  great writer, that will sit with you face to face, analyze, critique and be creative with your resume. It is money well spent when you get the job of your dreams!

Posted by Michelle

 

February 21, 2011

I could hardly wait to check my e-mail, the rough draft AAA McKinstry sent me was amazing, and I knew I hired the right people! I received my final draft just 3 days after I had an interviewed with Gary. I have re-written my resume at least 10 times, and now I see I could have used my time more efficiently by hiring a professional a long time ago! 

Frank, Gary and Tracy made me look so good on paper, that I feel confident I will be employed by the company of my dreams.

Judy H.
 
 
 
January 6, 2011

AAA McKinstry

To Whom It May Concern,

I have had the opportunity to work with the AAA McKinstry team on several occasions, over the last 7-8 years. Approximately 8 years ago, our credit office was being closed. As a result, fifteen people would be losing their jobs. We consulted AAA and ultimately retained their firm to help these people update their resumes. Frank took the time to meet with each person on an individual basis. Each resume was well written and brought out the strengths of the individual. My resume was also updated. I circulated my resume and within 3 weeks, I had an interview. I accepted the position as Credit Manager and held the same position for three years.

As I sought to expand my credit experiences in different industries, I once again felt it necessary to update my resume. AAA conducted their standard interview and updated my resume accordingly. After eight interviews with a prominent media company, I was hired as Region Credit Manager for the Americas.

I am convinced that AAA's resume services were instrumental in my ability to land these jobs. The resume assisted with getting my foot in the door. The minimal cost to draft a desirable resume far outweighs the potential of never getting a foot in the door because the resume was poorly written. When necessary, I will go back to Frank and seek his resume assistance.

Sincerely,

Brian B.
 
 
 
October 25, 2010

Dear AAA McKinstry,

I first used AAA McKinstry in 2008. I put my first resume together myself from an online template and results were low. I went through a couple of different people that dealt in job placement to help me rewrite the resume and results were the same. When I was recommended to AAA McKinstry I went to
their office in Santa Ana and sat down with Frank for a consultation. I was shown the resume templates and even at the time I remember thinking that I would love to be able to present a resume like it to potential employers. I almost walked away at the time because of the quote and my monetary position
at the time but I went forward with it. Gary asked me some questions and presented a proof via email later that week. I am glad I decided to do it. The professional format and the way that Frank and Gary instructed me to present it at interviews have opened up opportunities that I know I would not have received with a standard resume. Interviewers do take notice of it and do make comments regarding it. I am currently having my resume updated to a newer format and am happy with the professional manner and knowledge that Frank and Gary have. It was the best choice that I have made. 

Thank you.

David Frala
 
 
 
10/20/2010

I highly recommend this service.  I was recently faced with a job search.  Thought I had a good resume but didn't get any hits.  So I decided to get a professional one done.  Best decision I made!  I was able to sit down face to face with a writer vs. these on-line services.  They were able to gather all my skills, experience, etc.  The end result was unbelievable.  Would never been able to do this myself.  Within days I got calls for interviews and landed the job I desired and hoped for.

Thank you so much AAA McKinstry!  You guys are the best!

Jetti H.
 
 
 
Five Stars *****

I recently used AAA McKinstry resume service and it was the best decision I made in my job search! Prior to using AAA McKinstry, I was very frustrated and was about to give up in my job search. I had applied for hundreds of jobs, but my resume was horrible and I wasn't getting interviews. After I got my new resume from Frank, literally within days I was getting call backs from companies. WHAT A BIG DIFFERENCE! I finally landed a great job and it was because of my resume!

I highly recommend AAA and will use them again in the future if I am exploring new career opportunities. 

Adrian S.

THANK YOU, I GOT A GREAT JOB DUE TO YOUR RESUME!

Dear Gary & Frank, I just want to thank you for your help and service. I FINALLY GOT A JOB, NOT ANY JOB, BUT A GREAT JOB!!  After almost a year  and feeling like I was at a dead end, I got a job. I believe 100% that I wouldn't of got this job if it wasn't for my resume you made me.

Thank You!! Thank You!!

Best,

Amir Saint Ghasri 
 
 
 
August 27, 2010

To AAA McKinstry:

After paying one resume writing service and being let down by the quality of the work done to my resume I was nervous and unsure if I should try another!

That's until I found AAA McKinstry. I showed up not expecting much after being failed by one service and asked to pay 160 dollars up front by another resume writing service before they even knew my name. I sat down with Frank one of AAA McKinstry resume writers and was immediately impressed with how professional and organized he presented their service and what they could do for me. He spent close to an hour going over with me my information, skills, qualifications, etc., and what type of resume best suited my needs before ever even mentioning a price. After sitting and talking with Frank I knew that he would provide a top notch eye grabbing resume!

Once I received my resume I was thrilled at how professional and well organized it was. It was night and day difference between the resume AAA McKinstry did and the previous resume service I went to. Have already told several friends and family members to go to Frank at AAA McKinstry for an outstanding resume.

Austin T.
 
 
 
June 30, 2010

Dear Frank, Gary and Staff:

Want to thank you for developing and updating resumes for me during the past 10 years.  Throughout the years various hiring managers had many fine compliments regarding the professionalism and structure of the resumes.  They found it easy to understand my career goals and along with past experience.  Without your service, I probably would have received less interest and fewer interviews.

Back in 2001, I recommended your service to two former co-workers and they became your clients.  They were very happy with the service your firm provided.Once again I will recommend your service to others.

Sincerely,

Steve W.
 
 
 
Elite Resume Service
Posted by bchavez11 on 03/18/2010

I was recently let go from a company with whom I was with for three years. It was now time to look for another job and go through the dreaded interviews. I tried using my old resume and just changing the dates of employment so that it would be up to date. After three weeks of interviews without any return calls, I decided to use a resume service to help me out with this interviewing process, in hopes that I could be more noticed.

With only four years of experience and a total of three jobs, AAA McKinstry helped turn my resume from one people just look at for two seconds and throw into the trash, to one that could not go unnoticed. I was made aware of this change as soon as I went back on the job search.

I uploaded my new resume on Monster.com and Yahoohotjobs.com and immediately received a number of interviews with companies I would've thought in the past I was unqualified for. After three more weeks of interviewing, I was hired as an account manager for a large company. In conclusion, I have AAA Mckinstry to thank for helping me with my resume, and with the interviewing process. I highly recommend their service to any person who is looking for a job or looking to change careers.

Thank you AAA McKinstry
 
 
 
Exceptional Industry Expertise!
Posted by rmoliver1111 on 03/17/2010

After being in professional field sales account management for the last 20+ years and at my previous employer for nine years, I didn't know where to start in updating my Resume. I did a Google search and up came AAA Mckinstry Resume Service. From this beginning consultation to the final deliverable of my resume, the entire staff treated me with the patience and professionalism everyone deserves. With years of industry knowledge, they know how to review capsule and high light all your strengths to get you in front of the prospective employer and then the rest is up to you.

I value my relationship with AAA Mckinstry and I'm thankful to have them on my side in an extremely completive job Market. I maintain contact with them yearly and highly recommend them to anyone that wants to receive maximum results!

Richard Olive
 
 
 
Best choice I made!
Posted by debra on 02/10/2010

While researching various resume services, I found that many of them posted reviews that were very similar in context and were written recently which makes me suspicious and wonder how long they have been in business. Since I prefer a service that has been around for a long time, I selected AAA McKinstry. After all, they have been in business since 1952. My "new and improved" resume was truly the best.

I now felt confident in my job search and within several weeks, I received numerous calls and landed the job of my dreams. I highly recommend this service. Frank, Gary and your team, you did an outstanding job capturing my talents and skills on paper. I wouldn't be where I am today without your expertise. Thanks for a job well done!

Debra B.
 
 
 
Buyer/Inventory Control Resume
Posted by ceciliabarron on 10/03/2009

To the staff at AAA McKinstry. Thank you so much for rewriting my resume. After being laid off from a computer company I had been finding it difficult to get a call back after submitting my resume. Your resume service has put life in my employment search. Since posting my new resume on the job sites and forwarding it to prospective positions, I am now getting phone calls to set up interviews in this most difficult employment environment. After spending a short time with me and reviewing my original resume you able to create a strong, eye catching resume. Again, thank you for expertise in building my new resume to reflect my strong skills and key points. I strongly recommend people searching for employment to use your services to improve their chances of capturing the eye of the employer.
Cecilia B.
 
 
 
Overhauled Resume
Posted by dsnickety on 07/16/2009

My name is Denise Wyatt, and I have been in the commercial lighting industry for 21 years. My industry has been hit very hard in the economic times, and as a result, I was laid off. I drafted my own resume, which I've been sending out to every lighting distributor, manufacturer, etc. that I can find, with no luck, as the lighting industry is continually getting hit even harder. At that point? I knew that it was time to start looking outside of my industry. The only problem is that with the resume that I drafted, I knew it wasn't going to be effective in my search, as it screamed lighting. I had no idea how to draft a general resume, So, I went to AAA McKinstry for help. We had a short 30 minute over the phone review of my employment history, qualifications, experience, etc.. And 2 days later, received my resume via email. I was floored when I received the final draft!!!!!!!!! AAA totally overhauled it, and it looks absolutely wonderful! It is so professional!! The wording and the layout is amazing!! I was beside myself that I did not go to them earlier! I am also beside myself that I've been sending the one I drafted out for all this time, especially in these times when good jobs are few and far between, and competition is immense! Thank you AAA!! I have already referred a friend of mine to you today! Thank you so much again!
Denise Wyatt.
 
 
 
Fabulous Resume by AAA McKinstry
Posted by angiekesh on 07/15/2009

I recently had my resume prepared by AAA McKinstry and was quite impressed with their exceptional resume writing abilities. They made my abilities sound a lot more important than I really am and I have had quite a lot of responses to my well done resume. I found them to be extremely professional and I highly recommend this service to anyone needing help with their resume and believe me, if you wrote it yourself, it can't be as good as what this company produces.
 
 
 
Best service in town or out of town
Posted by cesar123 on 09/06/2008

This service is truly the best you can ask for in today's competitive job market. Not only have they been in business for many years, they also offer personal attention to your needs. It was so nice to be able to deal with a person face-to-face rather than an on-line service you will never meet. They really take the time to get to know you and wrote a personalized resume that highlighted my skills and strengths. I was able to get interviews within days of sending out my resume and secured the job that was right for. Many employers I interviewed with complimented me on my resume. The best part is that they can update it no matter where you are in the world. I recently relocated to Europe and needed my resume updated and sure enough, AAA McKinstry had my data on file and was able to make the necessary changes which in turn got me the job I wanted overseas. I highly recommend this service.
 
 
 
If you need a resume
Posted by fberry on 02/28/2009

This service is the best I have encountered. And I shopped around! They are local, have a professional staff right there in the office and they take the time to understand your specific needs and how best to market you. I highly recommend this service to anyone in need of a resume. I thought I could do it myself at first, but was not getting the interviews so I decided to get it done professionally. Best decision I ever made. Their rates are competitive and they offer a full spectrum of services. They are truly your best alliance in your job search or improving your career!!!!

February 26, 2009

To:  AAAMcKinstry

Subject:  Resume

Thank you so much Gary and Frank.  Did you ever see such a work of art.  I truly love it.  Of course I can’t thank you enough for what you have created.

I am so blessed to look back at my life and see all my accomplishments presented in such a beautiful way without giving away “My Age.”

I feel like I have many more years of employment ahead of me $$$.

Thank you again.

Gail W.
 
 
 
November 10, 2008

Dear Gary and Frank,

Thanks for revising my Resume. I went to a job fair at St Jude Hospital and they have recently called me in for an interview. So thanks so much for your fast and fabulous work on my resume. You guys are the greatest. I don't know how you can word things so well. You make me look so good! I could never have written that resume myself. I hope I land this job. It is only minutes away from my house.

Thanks again,

Cynthia S.
 
 
 
August 28, 2008

Hello All,

I just thought I would tell you the good news.   Thanks to your resume I am now a Survey Business Analyst for G. S. May.

The Vice President of the company personally picked up my resume and handed it to the HR Department.   They all remarked the resume just caught  their eye and it was just who they were looking for. You have a fine team of writers there. I arrived in Florida and within 10 days I achieved my goal and now work for a very prestigious company.

I would highly recommend your services.

Sincerely,

Christie C.

TESTIMONIALS & LETTERS OF RECOMMENDATION
These letters are available for viewing at our main office

 Go To Page 2 >> Page 3 

Site Manager Sign In

Powered By
Yellow Pages
Yellow Pages